The Life of a Crafty Queen Bee Blog

This blog is what you've been waiting for…a tale of a fabulous, crafty, funny chick!

Happy Easter everyone! April 4, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — queenbeemegan @ 9:46 pm

Happy Easter…I love to spend the holidays at my mom’s house.  Today she had myself and Mike over as well as my sister Laurie and her fiancee, Jerry and Laurie’s friend, Courtney.  My mama always makes the best food and has tons of leftovers so I, correction, Mike, won’t have to cook for several days.  If you know me, I do not cook….I have no desire to learn and that’s the way it is…Mike knew that coming into the marriage.  He cooks and I clean, so it evens out.  Let’s start with dessert (my favorite part of any meal) first: her infamous three-color cake, gooey butter cookies and banana pudding.  The rest of the meal doesn’t matter now…

It truly was a gorgeous spring day outside.  We had the windows open and the back door that leads to the deck open wide…my sister’s dog, Jake, loves to sit by the back door in the sunshine.  We watched TLC…they were having a marathon of Little People, Big World and we played Family Feud, which I must admit, I kicked ass at…I am very competitive, especially at board games and to sum it up one could say, “I rock”!!

I don’t get to see all of my friends a whole lot since I don’t work retail anymore, but tomrorow night I made plans to see several of them and I am excited!!  Girls night out is always fun and needed every few weeks, right?  Mike will be playing pool with the boys so I can have a fun night out as well…hooray, hooray!  xoxo Megan

 

2 Responses to “Happy Easter everyone!”

  1. k8 Says:

    I can’t wait for tomorrow night! One daughter or another…I’ll spend the evening with the one that loves scrapbooking!

  2. Kathryn Says:

    well, well, well…your 2nd blog entry and you’re already plagiarizing. “hooray, hooray!”….really??? hhmmmm. odd. seems i remember a certain someone mocking me for constantly saying “hooray, hooray” with regard to my 16 month old son’s accomplishments. what’s next ms. bee? will you start posting other “kathrynisms” such as the always popular ” i think so, maybe” or “i think so, yes”? will you tell a particular story about a crazy woman standing in the rain at a mcdonald’s redbox forced to decide the fate of her movie selection a la Sophie’s Choice?


Leave a Reply

