The Life of a Crafty Queen Bee Blog

This blog is what you've been waiting for…a tale of a fabulous, crafty, funny chick!

I am a human pushpin April 17, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — queenbeemegan @ 10:15 pm

How many blood tests and ultrasounds, cat scans does one really need to go through to figure out what is wrong with my body?  I am going for a third and final opinion next week because my first two opinions are a bit conflicting…2 cysts were found and the first doctor thought it was on each of my ovaries.  The second doctor can’t be 100% sure that it is on my ovaries, it may be on a vein and that is why these cysts are so large and basically came out of nowhere because they could be attached to a wein where the blood supply is making them so large. 

At first glance, it looks like one giant cyst (where if you measured straight across it would be more than ten inches!  But upon closer inspection they actually are two separate cysts, each one about 10cm wide and 9 cm long.  This explains the eleven pound weight gain all of a sudden, the back aches and dull pain on my right side.  The dr. said they are the size of grapefruits.  One is a simple cyst, where it is all liquid and the other is a complex cyst, that has some sort of mass to it.  Surgery will remove the cysts and hopefully only the cysts…I am really praying that nothing else has to be removed or in the worst case scenario, having a hysterectomy….but I have to do what needs to be done and if they find something when they go inside, I know that it was meant to be.

There are two different surgeries, laparoscopy and laparotomy.  I am praying once again that I can have the lapascropic surgery done because it’s less painful, less recovery time and less scarring.  It would be a four week recovery time and four to five “portholes” on my stomach where they went in with the cameras.  If the laparotomy has to be done, I could be out up to eight weeks, have a long incision on my belly because they’d have to filet me like a fish and open me up. 

Pray for me, pray for my nether regions, pray for my sanity (and Mike’s…LOL) and pray for a speedy recovery.

 

2 Responses to “I am a human pushpin”

  1. k8 Says:

    Prayers for all involved, including the doctors! I hope you get more info with the next opinion. Love you much. Let me know what I can do!

  2. Jaymie Says:

    Oh my dear Megan. I will keep you in my thoughts. And keep me posted on what happens. {{{{HUGS}}}}


Leave a Reply

