The Life of a Crafty Queen Bee Blog

This blog is what you've been waiting for…a tale of a fabulous, crafty, funny chick!

The Last Supper April 28, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — queenbeemegan @ 11:00 pm

Everyone knows that I heart food…especially chinese food, so it’s no surprise that I had chinese as my “last supper” before surgery.  Oh, how I love you sweet and sour chicken, white rice, egg rolls, honey chicken and egg drop soup!  Oh, and I can’t forget chicken and mushrooms, chicken and broccoli, bourbon chicken and the seafood delight! Paired with my 147 ounce diet coke and I am ready to rock and roll….literally “roll” out the door I am so full!!  Tomorrow is not going to be a fun day…there’s no way to sugar coat it…I can have clear liquids until noon and then at noon is when the fun begins.  I love to p-o-o-p, talk about pooping, look at my poop, journal about my poop and read my favorite book in the world, “What is Your Poo Telling You”?  BUT, I love to poop on my own terms…that being said at noon tomorrow it is go time because I have to drink a bottle of Magnesium Citrate and then Operation “Bowel Extraction Poop Chute” begins.  I have never had to take this or anything to “clean me out” or help me poop because I am soooo good at it and my mama always told me when you are good at something, you should do it!  I have no idea what to expect, but I have lots of t.p on hand as well as a new magazine for the occasion.  Wish me luck!         xoxo Megan

 

One Response to “The Last Supper”

  1. kate Says:

    When you’re up to it, we’ll have to go to Ryce, my treat!


Leave a Reply

