The Life of a Crafty Queen Bee Blog

This blog is what you've been waiting for…a tale of a fabulous, crafty, funny chick!

Happy Mother’s Day May 11, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — queenbeemegan @ 9:21 pm

I love my mom.  She is an amazing person.  She walked me down the aisle at my wedding.  She worked two jobs to support my sister and I when we were young kids.  My mom never forgets anything important to me.  She calls me a few times a week.  I see my mom a few times a month.  My mom is the strongest female I have ever known.  My mom paid my way through college.  My mom let me move in with her after my boyfriend of three years and I broke up.  She would give me the shirt off of her back.  She makes the best brownies, ever…ask anyone who has eaten some…we call them her “pot brownies”.  My mom supports every decision I make and is there for advice when I need it.  She adores my husband and treats him like royalty.  She loves animals as much as I do and our obsession with donating money and items to the Humane Society is a special bond we have.  My mom sends me cards in the mail for every occasion and buys me gifts for no reason.  I love my mom.  Happy Mother’s Day!           xoxo Megan

 

2 Responses to “Happy Mother’s Day”

  1. Mary Ann Says:

    Beautifully said!

  2. patricia Says:

    I remember your mom and that I thought she was very nice! 🙂


Leave a Reply

