The Life of a Crafty Queen Bee Blog

This blog is what you've been waiting for…a tale of a fabulous, crafty, funny chick!

I’m back….. May 22, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — queenbeemegan @ 10:51 pm

I have been MIA because my husband had to go the exciting (not) Jeff City for a week long class.  I despise being at home by myself because I am a big scaredy cat…even with 3 dogs…although if someone tried to break in Sophie and Elvis would probably give the robber kisses and licks rather than bark and bite!  And also I am still in my recovery period from my surgery…I feel pretty good but I didn’t want to be alone so I went along with Mike.  We left Sunday afternoon after taking my 3 babies to their “hotel” cabanas.  I missed them instantly.  We drove the 2 hour ride to Jeff City in the pouring rain…not a fun start to my so called “mini-restcation”.

I had fun sleeping in, reading, watching tv, shopping at thrift stores (pics to come of fabulous items), eating yummy food and having a  treat at Baskin Robbins.  Mike’s classes were from 8:30 to 5:30 but he’d come back to the hotel to bring me lunch.  At night after he did his homework we hung out and had a really good time just being together.  I am happy to say that my intelligent husband passed the class, the inspection at the deserted local prison (scary!) and test on Friday afternoon and is now an official Fire Inspector…another item to add to his resume.  I am very proud of him and the steps he takes to further his career.

We came home late Friday and were able to get the babies from their hotel…I was sooooo excited to see them all.  Elvis is sick though…he has the poops and it got on my hand…I was gagging and threw up…welcome home mommy!!

 

One Response to “I’m back…..”

  1. kate Says:

    I drove home from COMO in that same storm! We should have met there for Shakespears! I had to laugh about the poop, I can just see you freaking out!


Leave a Reply

