The Life of a Crafty Queen Bee Blog

This blog is what you've been waiting for…a tale of a fabulous, crafty, funny chick!

My Happy Sunday May 23, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — queenbeemegan @ 4:51 pm

I love, love, love Sundays!  Today Mike and I went to brunch and then to an Estate Sale.  I  love Estate Sales but I really love it when everything is half off.  I got a buttload of goodies that I will share here.  Estate Sales are so fun and random…you never know what you’ll find.  I have an awesome hubby who actually enjoys going to these sales with me.  He waits patiently with his hands full when need be or helps me dig through boxes in search of the vintage pattern I don’t have or fabric I just have to have.  One of the items on my bucket list is to have a space in an antique mall.  I love buying for myself and I think it would be both fun/difficult to sell my treasures.

Baby Elvis is still sick with the poopies so he is going to see Mr. Doctor tomorrow.  I need to stay with him this afternoon to make sure he’s drinking enough water. I cleaned the kitchen, dining room and master bath today…put a fork in me; I’m done!  Off to craft.  xoxo, the Queen!

 

2 Responses to “My Happy Sunday”

  1. kate Says:

    I think I have that GS Handbook! I started collecting GS & BS stuff when my kids were little. I want to see pictures of how you are using your other goodies!

  2. Mary Ann Says:

    My hubs is also a huge fan of hitting sales! I am eternally grateful for his patience:)


Leave a Reply

